Academics

Academic Calendar

2020–21

The College respects individuals’ religious observances. If you are unable to attend any class session, including a Friday session, because of religious observance, please notify the course instructor by the first class session so that an alternative means can be identified for obtaining missed class material and fulfilling course assignments.

Fall registration: Tuesday, July 14 – Tuesday, September 8

Term Dates:

  • Summer 2 2020: Friday, June 26 to Friday, July 31

    June 2020

    Friday, June 26: Summer 2 Term Classes Begin
    Friday, June 26 – Thursday, July 2: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Summer 2 term only

    July 2020

    Friday, July 3: Independence Day (observed), College Closed
    Wednesday, July 15: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal (WD) for Summer 2 term
    Monday, July 27: Last day of classes that meet Monday
    Tuesday, July 28: Last day of classes that meet Tuesday
    Wednesday, July 29: Last day of classes that meet Wednesday and Monday/Wednesday
    Thursday, July 30: Last day of classes that meet Thursday, Tuesday/Thursday and Monday – Thursday
    Friday, July 31: Last day of classes that meet Friday and Monday – Friday; Summer 2 Term Classes End

  • Fall 2020: Wednesday, September 9 to Tuesday, December 22

    September 2020

    Monday, September 7: Labor Day, College Closed
    Tuesday, September 8 from 6:00 to 7:30 PM: All Student Welcome/Orientation – The Barbara Biber Convocation
    Wednesday, September 9: Faculty/Student Meetings and Orientations
    Wednesday, September 9: Fall Term Classes Begin
    Wednesday, September 9 – Tuesday, September 22: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Fall term
    Wednesday, September 23: Financial Aid distribution date
    Monday, September 28: Yom Kippur (observed) – No Classes

    October 2020

    Monday, October 12: Indigenous People’s Day, College Closed
    Friday, October 16: Follow Monday class schedule
    Wednesday, October 21: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal for Fall term
    Saturday, October 24: The Language Series
    October 28 from 4:45 – 5:45 PM: Council of Students (COS) Workshop

    November 2020

    Sunday, November 1: Priority submission for Admissions
    Tuesday, November 3: Election Day, College Closed
    Tuesday, November 17 – Monday, January 18: Spring registration
    Tuesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 29: Spring 2021 registration stops for break
    Wednesday, November 25 – Friday, November 27: Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes

    December 2020

    Wednesday, December 16: Last day of Wednesday classes
    Thursday, December 17: Last day of Thursday classes
    Monday, December 21: Last day of Monday classes
    Tuesday, December 12: Last day of Tuesday classes, Fall Term Classes End; Spring registration is suspended until January
    Thursday, December 24 – Friday, January 1: Winter Break, College Closed

  • Spring 2021: Tuesday, January 19 to Monday, May 3

    January 2021

    Monday, January 4 – Monday, January 18: Spring registration resumes
    Monday, January 4 – Friday, January 15: January Intersession
    Monday, January 11 from 5:00 to 8:00 PM: Collaborative Student Faculty Inquiry Shares
    Monday, January 18: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, College Closed
    Tuesday, January 19: Spring Term Classes Begin
    Tuesday, January 19 – Monday, February 1: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Spring term
    Friday, January 22 from 4:00 to 7:00 PM: Job Search Bootcamp
    Monday, January 25: Last day to register for an Integrative Master’s Project for Spring 2021

    February 2021

    Monday, February 1: Last day to submit Graduation Application to graduate in May, June, July, or August 2021
    Monday, February 1: Priority submission for Admissions and priority submission for FAFSA and Scholarship opportunities
    Tuesday, February 2: Financial Aid disbursement date
    Wednesday, February 10 from 4:00 to 6:00 PM: Certification Workshop
    Monday, February 15: President’s Day, College Closed
    Wednesday, February 24 from 4:45 to 5:45 PM: Council of Students (COS) Workshop

    March 2021

    Wednesday, March 3 from 5:00 to 7:00 PM: Job Fair
    Friday, March 5: Follow Monday class schedule
    Wednesday, March 10: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal (WD) for Spring term
    Thursday, March 12 from 5:00 to 7:00 PM: Job Fair
    Tuesday, March 23 – Thursday, March 25: Infancy Institute
    Monday, March 29 – Friday, April 2: No Classes, Spring Break

    April 2021

    Saturday, April 10 from 12:00 to 6:00 PM: Discover Bank Street Day
    Friday, April 16 – Saturday, April 17: Teaching Kindergarten Conference
    Tuesday, April 20 – Sunday, May 16: Summer 1 and Summer Long registration
    Tuesday, April 27: Last day of Tuesday classes
    Wednesday, April 28: Last day of Wednesday classes
    Thursday, April 29: Last day of Thursday classes

    May 2021

    Monday, May 3: Last day of Monday classes, Spring Term Classes End
    Tuesday, May 4 from 5:00 to 8:00 PM: Collaborative Student Faculty Inquiry Shares
    Wednesday, May 5 from 5:00 to 8:00 PM: Independent Study and Portfolio Shares
    Thursday, May 6: Graduation
    Monday, May 10: Special Ceremony

  • Summer 1 2021: Monday, May 17 to Monday, June 21

    May 2021

    Monday, May 17: Summer 1 Term Classes Begin
    Monday, May 17 – Saturday, May 22: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Summer 1 term
    Monday, May 31: Memorial Day, College Closed

    June 2021

    Tuesday, June 1 – Sunday, June 27: Summer 2 registration
    Wednesday, June 2: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal (WD) for Summer 1 term
    Wednesday, June 16: Last day of classes that meet on Wednesdays
    Thursday, June 17: Last day of classes that meet on Thursdays and Tuesdays/Thursdays
    Monday, June 21: Last day of classes that meet on Mondays and Mondays/Wednesdays; Summer 1 Term Classes End

  • Summer Long 2021: Monday, May 17 to Monday, August 2*

    May 2021

    Monday, May 17: Summer Long Term Classes Begin
    Monday, May 17 – Friday, May 28: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Summer Long term
    Monday, May 31: Memorial Day, College Closed

    June 2021

    Wednesday, June 23: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal (WD) for Summer Long term

    July 2021

    Monday, July 5: Independence Day (observed), College Closed
    Wednesday, July 21 – Tuesday, September 7: Fall registration
    Tuesday, July 27: Last day of Tuesday classes
    Wednesday, July 28: Last day of Wednesday classes
    Thursday, July 29: Last day of Thursday classes

    August 2021

    Monday, August 2: Last day of Monday classes; Summer Long Term Classes End

  • Summer 2 2021: Monday, June 28 to Monday, August 2

    June 2021

    Monday, June 28: Summer 2 Term Classes Begin
    Monday, June 28 – Friday, July 2: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Summer 2 term only

    July 2021

    Monday, July 5: Independence Day (observed), College Closed
    Wednesday, July 7: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal (WD) for Summer 2 term
    Wednesday, July 21 – Tuesday, September 7: Fall registration
    Tuesday, July 27: Last day of classes that meet on Tuesdays
    Wednesday, July 28: Last day of classes that meet on Wednesdays
    Thursday, July 29: Last day of classes that meet on Tuesdays/Thursdays

    August 2021

    Monday, August 2: Last day of classes that meet on Mondays/Wednesdays and Mondays-Thursdays; Summer 2 Term Classes End

*The Summer Long term only applies to online programs.