Academics

Academic Calendar

2019–20

The College respects individuals’ religious observances. If you are unable to attend any class session, including a Friday session, because of religious observance, please notify the course instructor by the first class session so that an alternative means can be identified for obtaining missed class material and fulfilling course assignments.

Term Dates:

  • Fall 2019: Wednesday, September 4 to Thursday, December 19

    September 2019

    Monday, September 2: Labor Day, College Closed
    Tuesday, September 3 from 3:30 to 7:30 PM: All Student Welcome/Orientation – The Barbara Biber Convocation
    Wednesday, September 4: Faculty/Student Meetings and Orientations
    Wednesday, September 4: Fall Term Classes Begin
    Wednesday, September 4 – Wednesday, September 18: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Fall term
    Monday, September 30: Rosh Hashanah – No Classes

    October 2019

    Tuesday, October 1: Rosh Hashanah – No Classes
    Tuesday, October 8: Yom Kippur – No Classes
    Wednesday, October 9: Yom Kippur – No Classes
    Monday, October 14: Indigenous People’s Day, College Closed
    Friday, October 18: Follow Monday class schedule
    Wednesday, October 23: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal for Fall term

    November 2019

    Friday, November 1: Priority submission for Admissions
    Tuesday, November 19 – Monday, January 20: Spring registration
    Wednesday, November 27 – Friday, November 29: Thanksgiving Recess, No Classes

    December 2019

    Thursday, December 12: Last day of Thursday classes
    Monday, December 16: Last day of Monday classes
    Wednesday, December 18: Last day of Wednesday classes
    Thursday, December 19: Tuesday classes held; Last day of Tuesday classes, Fall Term Classes End

  • Spring 2020: Tuesday, January 21 to Monday, May 4

    January 2020

    Monday, January 13 from 5:00 to 8:00 PM: Collaborative Student Faculty Inquiry Shares
    Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, College Closed
    Tuesday, January 21: Spring Term Classes Begin
    Tuesday, January 21 – Tuesday, February 4: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Spring term
    Friday, January 24 from 3:00 to 7:00 PM: Job Search Bootcamp
    Monday, January 27: Last day to register for an Integrative Master’s Project for Spring 2019; Last day to submit Graduation Application to graduate in May, June, July, or August 2020

    February 2020

    Saturday, February 1: Priority submission for Admissions and priority submission for FAFSA and Scholarship opportunities
    Monday, February 17: President’s Day, College Closed

    March 2020

    Tuesday, March 3 from 5:00 to 7:00 PM: Job Fair
    Friday, March 6: Follow Monday class schedule
    Wednesday, March 11: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal (WD) for Spring term
    Wednesday, March 11 from 5:00 to 7:00 PM: Job Fair

    April 2020

    Monday, April 13 – Friday, April 17: No Classes, Spring Break
    Tuesday, April 21 – Sunday, May 17: Summer 1 and Summer Long registration
    Tuesday, April 28: Last day of Tuesday classes
    Wednesday, April 29: Last day of Wednesday classes
    Thursday, April 30: Last day of Thursday classes

    May 2020

    Monday, May 4: Last day of Monday classes, Spring Term Classes End
    Tuesday, May 5 from 5:00 to 8:00 PM: Collaborative Student Faculty Inquiry Shares
    Wednesday, May 6 from 5:00 to 8:00 PM: Independent Study and Portfolio Shares
    Thursday, May 7: Graduation
    Thursday, May 28 – Thursday, June 25: Summer 2 registration

  • Summer 1 2020: Monday, May 18 to Monday, June 22

    May 2020

    Monday, May 18: Summer 1 Term Classes Begin
    Monday, May 18 – Friday, May 22: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Summer 1 and Summer 2 terms
    Monday, May 25: Memorial Day, College Closed

    June 2020

    Wednesday, June 3: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal (WD) for Summer 1 term
    Tuesday, June 16: Last day of Tuesday classes
    Wednesday, June 17: Last day of Wednesday classes
    Thursday, June 18: Last day of Thursday classes
    Monday, June 22: Last day of Monday classes; Summer 1 Term Classes End

  • Summer 2 2020: Friday, June 26 to Friday, July 31

    June 2020

    Friday, June 26: Summer 2 Term Classes Begin
    Friday, June 26 – Thursday, July 2: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Summer 2 term only

    July 2020

    Friday, July 3: Independence Day (observed), College Closed
    Wednesday, July 15: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal (WD) for Summer 2 term
    Monday, July 27: Last day of classes that meet Monday
    Tuesday, July 28: Last day of classes that meet Tuesday
    Wednesday, July 29: Last day of classes that meet Wednesday and Monday/Wednesday
    Thursday, July 30: Last day of classes that meet Thursday, Tuesday/Thursday and Monday – Thursday
    Friday, July 31: Last day of classes that meet Friday and Monday – Friday; Summer 2 Term Classes End

  • Summer Long 2020: Monday, May 18 to Friday, July 31*

    May 2020

    Monday, May 18: Summer Long Term Classes Begin
    Monday, May 18 – Friday, May 22: Period of Late Registration and Add/Drop for Summer Long term
    Monday, May 25: Memorial Day, College Closed

    June 2020

    Wednesday, June 17: Last day for students to file for a grade of withdrawal (WD) for Summer Long term

    July 2020

    Friday, July 3: Independence Day (observed), College Closed
    Monday, July 27: Last day of classes that meet Monday
    Tuesday, July 28: Last day of classes that meet Tuesday
    Wednesday, July 29: Last day of classes that meet Wednesday and Monday/Wednesday
    Thursday, July 30: Last day of classes that meet Thursday, Tuesday/Thursday and Monday – Thursday
    Friday, July 31: Last day of classes that meet Friday and Monday – Friday; Summer Long Term Classes End

*The Summer Long term only applies to online programs.